Contact Information: (502) 245-7734 :: Request Proposal








Testimonials Reviews


Reviewed by Corporate Client March 2020
I wanted to take a minute and thank you for offering the lunches/dinners for people who are still working through this pandemic. It lifts your spirits to have something so good when things seems so bad. Take care you and thank you for being such good neighbors and nourishing our stomachs and our hearts & souls.

Reviewed by Corporate Client March 2020
Thank you for providing breakfast this morning for our PAM planning team. Ben was professional, helpful, and courteous, and the food was delicious. We will hope to have occasion to use Ladyfingers again.

Reviewed by Corporate Client February 2020
I just HAD to write you this morning, as Kim Jones and your staff did some amazing work this weekend! I was asked by our corporate office in Texas to arrange for food for a funeral reception and family dinner in Louisville, KY. This was for an executive at another of our locations, whose Mother had passed. I am in Pensacola, FL. I researched some caterers in the Louisville area and read reviews. I chose your company because: 1) The reviews were great; and (2) I just loved the name! When I called, Kim Jones answered. She has a calming voice and is friendly. I explained what I had in mind, and she was very eager to make this a successful event. You could tell this wasn’t her first rodeo, and made some really great suggestions and asked some really thoughtful questions. I was immediately comfortable and knew this was the right caterer! Later, I had to call back to increase the number. Then I had to call again because someone had dietary restrictions. Each time I called, Kim was professional and put me at ease. Nothing seemed to be a problem. After the services Saturday, the family began sending me photos of the food and the artful arrangements. Everything was colorful, cheery, and made a statement. The deceased was an avid gardener, so even the linens reflected her love of color and flowers. Looking at all those photos, the attention to detail was so evident. Later that day, Ladyfingers also catered their family dinner. Again, I had worked with Kim on that, and the photos kept coming! Beautifully executed! There were comments from the “locals” in Louisville that I had chosen the best caterer in Louisville! I know I did! Thank you again for all you did to make a really sad day a happier and memorable occasion for these families. I can’t thank you enough!

Reviewed by Corporate Client February 2020
Thank you so much for serving us today! Tony did a fantastic job of arriving early and having the food out and ready to go. Lots of compliments went to your way throughout the day as people enjoy their yummy food. Have a wonderful night!

Reviewed by Corporate Client February 2020
Thank you very much! I told your crew how much I appreciated their work ethic and accommodations to make this joyous event a HUGE success. The food got RAVE reviews as always so thank you very much!

Reviewed by Corporate Client February 2020
Thank you! And by the way, your staff is always so incredibly kind, thoughtful and efficient. They always knock it out of the park. Just wanted you to know.

Reviewed by Corporate Client February 2020
I went to a birthday party yesterday where you did the catering. It was at Terry Sakach's home on Brampton Road. I just want to tell you the food served was EXCELLENT!!! Never have I had a catered meal that tasted so much like a home cooked meal. I am old and I don't do social media or Facebook... actually I don't know how.... so I can't give you a shout out that way, so I will tell everyone I know that you guys are tops!!! And if I ever need a catered meal you certainly will be the ones I call. And by the way, there was so much food that everyone got to take some leftovers home for another meal. There were only 9 of us but there was so much food!! It was delicious. Thank you!

Reviewed by Corporate Client February 2020
Thank you very much for the wonderful lunch that you catered for the SKO law office on last Friday. It was AWESOME! I had many compliments for choosing Ladyfingers. The soup was so delicious, the salad was fresh and the sandwiches were on point. The 2 sugar cookies that I had were divine! Everyone I talked to LOVED the food. So thank you again we all had a great time.

Reviewed by Personal Client January 2020
Everything was lovely and we received many compliments on the meal and how attractively everything was set up. Your staff did admirably well getting things into the lodge in the deluge that was coming down late morning, and we found them professional and very easy to work with. We would be happy to recommend Ladyfingers to anyone needing a caterer.

Reviewed by Wedding Client January 2020
The food, set-up, and service all worked out extremely well. The food received many compliments – especially the short ribs, the corn pudding, and the brie. My compliments to the staff present, they were excellent – courteous, professional, and good at their responsibilities - including Jason the bartender. I especially appreciated all the guidance and patience of Karly in the planning process. She was wonderful to work with - walking me through the process and helping me with the many decisions. I will recommend Ladyfingers highly in the future.

Reviewed by Corporate Client January 2020
Everything was great today! Thank you! The delivery caterer set up everything so perfect and was so punctual and courteous. I appreciate your help today! Thank you

Reviewed by Corporate Client January 2020
Thank you – the food was wonderful !

Reviewed by Corporate Client January 2020
Thank you! And also please thank everyone there for being so accommodating and helpful with our extra lunches on such short notice. This is my first time using Ladyfingers and it for sure won’t be the last. You are wonderful to work with!!

Reviewed by Corporate Client January 2020
I'd like to thank you and everyone at Ladyfingers for exceeding expectations! Your company helped make our event special. The staff was friendly, helpful, professional and efficient. The food was delicious!! Everyone raved about it, especially the pecan chicken. There were only 3 pieces left and people were fighting over the leftovers. I especially appreciate the extra effort you took in preparing a gluten free plate for me. We would be happy to recommend and use you again.

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
A huge thanks to you and your staff for catering a great party last Saturday. Everyone was responsive and professional, as always.  We pulled off another fantastic employee event, thanks to Ladyfingers!

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
Everything was fantastic! Jennifer was awesome!

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
Thank you, we had so many compliments on how delicious the food was. 

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
Wanted to send a HUGE Thank you to your great staff for making our event so special last night. A big shout out to Allison for being a Rockstar and paying such close attention to detail.
I have enjoyed working with your company for our past events and look forward to future collaborations.

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
Thank you and have a wonderful holiday season.I cannot thank you enough for everything you do for us at these events. Your staff is always amazing, and the food is always incredible.
We look forward to having you all help us again next year!!
Thank you!!!

Reviewed by Personal Client December 2019
The platters were beautifully decorated and the food was excellent!  My guests had nothing but great things to say!

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
As always, the food was the star of the afternoon!! You guys did a phenomenal job and your staff could not have been better – they were great!
Thank you again and Happy Holidays!

Reviewed by Personal Client Client December 2019
Myself, family and all our guests were completely impressed with the menu, quality of food and choices.  We truly appreciated all the talent and work that went into this brunch/event.  I look forward to utilizing your services in the future.
Merry Christmas

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
As always, the food was the star of the afternoon!! You guys did a phenomenal job and your staff could not have been better – they were great!
Thank you again and Happy Holidays!

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
I wanted to let you know that everything today was absolutely superb!  You received rave reviews from our clients.  Thank you so much!!  We will certainly keep you in mind for any other events.

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
The food was delicious and we appreciate your help in accommodating our menu choices.  The servers did a great job and the bartender was very friendly and appreciative.  Have a wonderful Christmas!

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
Thank you.  Everything was WONDERFUL!!!!

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
Thanks!  And as usual, the food was delicious!!

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
The event last night at Nunnlea house was such a huge success.  People raved about the food.  Leah and her staff were all wonderful.  It is so nice to see everyone again.  I missed you guys!

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
Thanks Nikki, everything was delicious, the decor that was picked for the food tables were great and the Ladyfingers team were once again, spot on.  Our company party was a success and am so glad we chose you for this meal.  

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019
The food was delish and we plan on using you again in the future!
Happy Holidays

Reviewed by Corporate Client December 2019  
Hi Kim.  Thank you so much.  There was a gentleman that worked side by side with Matt Bevins for the past four years at our luncheon today and he said your glazed apple stuffed pork loin was wonderful. He asked for the name of your catering company and I gave him your information so that he can get in touch with you.  Everyone said it was the best pork loin they had ever had!!!  It was a hit. 

Reviewed by Corporate Client November 2019
I had some of the breakfast buffet,  it was fantastic, loved the grits and the gravy.  The servers this morning were wonderful and have been a pleasure to work with. 

Reviewed by Corporate Client November 2019
Thank you Donna! Although attendance was down a bit, we still had huge success! I keep hearing complements to you guys as well....We shall start planning the theme and details after the holiday!

Reviewed by Corporate Client November 2019
Thank you again for your support of Oldham Countian of the Year.  As always, the food was wonderful and highly complimented.  Your team was personable, flexible & professional. It is such a weight lifted from worry at any event we work with you on.  Here's to many more chamber advetures together.

Reviewed by Corporate Client November 2019
The assorted desserts that you made and delivered to Flaget Center on Saturday, November 2 for the Angela Merici All Class Reunion were wonderful. Thanks for being a great resource. We’ll be sure to use your services for future events.

Reviewed by Corporate Client October 2019
Thank you!  Please let everyone know the food was delicious and the service were wonderful!  We had many compliments from our guest!

Reviewed by Corporate Client October 2019
Hello – Everything was absolutely perfect!!!   We have received SO many wonderful comments on the food served and the service, I have lost count.
A big thank you to Team Ladyfingers for a job well done!!!   Until next time

Reviewed by Wedding Client September 2019
I just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with the food and staff on Friday night.  Everything was perfect!  Thanks to all of you for helping us put together an amazing night!

Reviewed by Corporate Client September 2019
I wanted to thank you and your whole team for a wonderful 2 days of meals.   Everyone just raved about the food.  The entire process is always so smooth and I NEVER have to worry that it won’t be on time or it won’t be correct!   Plus the presentation is beautiful!  Please let them all know how much we appreciated everything!
THANK YOU and your staff for all you do!!!

Reviewed by Corporate Client September 2019
Hello Ladyfingers Friends! Just wanted to thank you for the delicious lunch today. Phil our delivery/set-up guy, was awesome very friendly, professional and efficient. Such a nice guy 😊 And the food was delicious! Our guests were from all over the world today and we wanted to give them a taste of Kentucky. Mission accomplished! They really enjoyed it and so did I! We thank you for the wonderful experience today and look forward to the next time 😊

Reviewed by Corporate Client September 2019
I just wanted to let you know the folks that ate with us at Peerless said, hands down that was out best meal of the week (in town for a conference)!!! So thanks again to you and Lea for putting this together so quickly for us and for all the help!

Reviewed by Corporate Client August 2019
Just a quick thank you for catering our event. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. We will be sure to use your services in the future.

Reviewed by Corporate Client August 2019
The food was amazing! Set-up was easy and timely! All in all a great experience. I will definitely use you again! I don’t suppose you would share your veggie lasagna recipe? That stuff was the bomb! I ate leftovers for 3 days. And trust me I don’t want the recipe because I own a restaurant and want to make money off of it. The actual chance of me making it just for myself is probably slim but it was really good, I might try. 😊 Thanks for everything!

Reviewed by Corporate Client August 2019
I want to say that the Catering team did an exceptional job. Mike, Jennifer and the other young man whose name escapes me went above and beyond. The guest enjoyed the food tremendously! They set up was perfect and they were extremely helpful. I loved Ladyfingers and will order again.

Reviewed by Wedding Client August 2019
Hello!! I am emailing to thank you for doing your part to make our wedding day perfect, delicious and smooth! We are so pleased and impressed with Ladyfingers catering and bar services. We have gotten so many compliments on the meal that was served at our reception - even from our pastor's that go to lots of weddings! Karly Rogers was super accommodating and had good advice when it came to choosing entrees and quantity for our number of guests. We are so glad we picked Ladyfingers! I would love to write a review for Ladyfingers so please let me know where the review would be most helpful to the company! You helped us by doing your part perfectly on our wedding day so we want to do our part to help you! Thank you again for providing tremendous service for our wedding reception!

Reviewed by Corporate Client July 2019
Ladyfingers does it again! We have used Ladyfingers frequently over the past 10 years with great success. Each time I contact them all I have to say is that I have used them previously and I would like to start with the menu for the prior event! They find it every time, and allow me to make any necessary changes. This last event we hosted 55 at our home for a business party. Food was awesome--received so many compliments. Allison and crew were there on time, professional, on top of the buffet and were seamless in the service. I was most impressed by the fact they had linens that matched our décor as it was in my file. We will continue to use Ladyfingers each time we have an entire event.

Reviewed by Corporate Client July 2019
We were so happy with our order from Ladyfingers. When we got everything back to the B & B, we were delighted with both the quality and volume of food on our order. We will not only use Ladyfingers again, but will recommend Ladyfingers to any of our guests who request catering information. In fact, we have a whole-house buy out in October for a surprise birthday party being hosted by a frequent guest and I will send him your contact information right away.

Reviewed by Corporate July 2019
Please share with your team they totally hit it out of the park!  Awesome service, food and set up.  

Reviewed by Wedding July 2019
I want to thank you for being amazing to work with for my son's Brent Rothchild's rehearsal dinner at the Gramercy. From the beginning of negotiations, to the event, your team as been professional, kind and purely awesome. We have dealt with many catering companies in our past, and you are truly the best I have worked with in 30 years. In addition, your food was incredible, your team leader exeptional, and your bar tenders and food prep was incredibly on point. I could not believe, I had a party where I felt that the caterer was so professional that I actually enjoyed my own party and had no worries. You should be so proud of your entire organization. Although, I am from CIncinnati, many of the local Louisville guests knew your companny and was not surprised how excellent everything turned out. As my son married a Louisville native I am sure I will contacting on you in the future. Thank you again for an excellent party.

Reviewed By Wedding Client June 2019
Thank you very much! Everything was wonderful and we received many compliments on the food. “Holy Cow, who was your caterer? Still dreaming of corn pudding...” Lol. Seriously, you really made our event perfect, and Carly was so helpful with the planning process.

Reviewed by Wedding Client June 2019
BTW the food at the reception was wonderful. We received many compliments on how tasty everything was. And of course Jason and Lisa and the crew were awesome. Please share with the management at Ladyfingers.

Reviewed by Corporate Client June 2019
Please pass along our compliments. Food arrived on time, hot and tasted fantastic. Everyone was very pleased!

Reviewed by Corporate Client June 2019
Everything was wonderful! Thank you so much for working within the budget and making everything extra special.

Reviewed by Wedding Client June 2019
I was so happy my daughter & husband chose ladyfingers! I’ve had their Food at another Wedding I attended it was fabulous as well!What grabbed my eye was the staff and how they took care of their guest! CARLY & the staff was so wonderful, they took care of everything & was so professional. They just went way and beyond what I expected! Mother of the bride I did not have to worry about the guest being take care of at the reception & that there was a huge load off my shoulders! Any special request they took care of I just can’t say enough about ladyfingers & the staff we had on my Daughters wedding at the Henry Clay. I Apologize for not writing the review earlier. Ladyfingers will be the caterer we choose for any occasion in the future!

Reviewed by Dinner Client June 2019
Please relay to Kim and the whole team that it was a beautiful event.  We wanted to thank you once again for your willingness to use our many small silver trays.  They were beautifully appointed.  Thanks also for delivering to Henry County.  Everyone raved about the food and we were pleased to share that you all prepared it.
The couple was surprised and appreciative and very sentimental, it was a great success.

Reviewed by Corporate Client June 2019
The Queen's Birthday Tea Event, held at the Whetherton's Home in Anchorage, went off without a hitch. As expected, the food was outstanding and the attention to detail was spectacular. The wide variety of sandwiches, elegant crudite, and cheeses was beautifully displayed and refilled regularly. Every request from when to open food service or place the deserts at specific times was handled competently. Many of the guests commented on the beautiful bounty of offerings on the table and the elegant way it was displayed. Your staff was professional with filling and refilling drink glasses for the guests. They even went above and beyond by bringing water to the horsemen and musician performers as they needed it. All in all, the English-Speaking Union, Kentucky Branch was well pleased with every aspect of the catering and set up for our event. We will certainly call on you for catering future events

Reviewed by Corporate Client May 2019
As always, Jason and his team did a great job executing this event for our brands team. We always appreciate the attention to detail, and the willingness to make sure distillery polices/event needs are met. Thank you Ladyfingers team for all the help, Looking forward to many great events ahead

Reviewed by Corporate Client May 2019
I hope you had an incredibly successful Derby Season.  In mid-April, I co-hosted an event at PJE Interiors, wonderfully catered by Ladyfingers. Delicious! I absolutely admire women-owned businesses.  Being in a male dominated field (insurance) makes me appreciate female strength!

Reviewed by Wedding Client May 2019
Thank you so much for everything!!!! The food was delicious and we received rave reviews from our guests.  Even the staff at the winery complimented about the food.  And we were the first ones to have wait staff walk around with trays of hor dourves to offer the guest at Milla Nova Winery per the bartender. 

Reviewed by Corporate Client May 2019
The event you catered for us yesterday was wonderful. One of the best bosses I’ve ever had is retiring this week after 20 years with the company. The food served yesterday was great! I didn’t hear a single negative comment, only how good the food was. Your crew quickly and efficiently set everything up, confirmed all the chosen foods were there, and left us with smiles. I will use your catering at every opportunity I have in the future and will sing your praises to everyone! Thanks again for helping make this a memorable event.

Reviewed by Corporate Client May 2019
We used Ladyfingers for a corporate event (~15 people) and the food was terrific! We had the meatloaf, mashed potatoes, grilled chicken breasts, and green beans. We also had an assortment of desserts which were absolutely wonderful! Our server was on time, professional, polite and accommodating. We will be using them again!

Reviewed by Wedding Client May 2019
I could not be any happier with Ladyfingers Catering! The planning staff was excellent, asked insightful questions I had not even thought of, and really helped us plan the right event for our needs. On the day of the wedding, Leah our coordinator was more knowledgeable and helpful about some of the issues with our venue than the venue's staff was! The crew also set everything up very efficiently and were ready on time. They absolutely made our lives easier on our wedding day. The food itself (chicken and waffles) was spectacular! I didn't get to eat as much as I would have liked, but many of our guests also came up to me to tell me they enjoyed the meal. Some of them even said it was better than their own wedding!

Reviewed by Corporate Client April 2019
Thank you for all that you and your team do. They make me look good!!

Reviewed by Corporate Client April 2019
Everybody loved their lunch. I'm afraid they are probably all over there sleeping about now. Jesus was very nice and got everything set up for us just right. We will be back in touch soon!

Reviewed by Corporate Client April 2019
Thank you for helping on this event! Ladyfingers have always went above and beyond, even for small occasions. The snacks and finger food were great!

Reviewed by Wedding Client April 2019
Please let Karly and the team know that the service was incredible, the food was amazing and we were so so happy we chose your as our caterer.  when we get a second we'll leave some glowing reviews!

Reviewed by Wedding Client April 2019
Amazing Food and Excellent Service!!! We loved every bit of our experience with this vendor!!! Their monthly open house tastings are just awesome, because they have all their best foods displayed, and you can bring family to get their opinions. Their staff were very courteous and accommodating throughout the entire process. We went with their KY Country Buffet, and the best part was the Hot Brown Casserole

Reviewed by Wedding Client April 2019
Where do I even start? Catering was the hardest decision we had to make and the one we put off the longest. Our venue had exclusive caterers that we were either 1.Not impressed with for the price or 2.the prices were OUTRAGEOUS for what we would be getting. At a wedding show, we had the pleasure of tasting Ladyfingers' food and it was love at first bite. The variety, price, presentation and service was unmatched. Luckily, we asked our venue if there was any way we could use Ladyfingers and to our surprise they offered a buyout option! We worked with Karly and she was nothing less than spectacular. Our tasting was amazing....be sure to bring your appetite! Karly took the guesswork out of our decisions and even came to our venue to see how we wanted things set up and the flow of the night. Our food was AMAZING! We still get comments on our food and ow it was the most delicious wedding food they've ever had. I still dream about the corn pudding! The quality and variety of food that we got was so much more than other catering companies. USE LADYFINGERS! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Reviewed by Corporate Client April 2019
The sandwiches were a big hit on Friday! Thanks for the box lunches! Please pass on my compliments to the rest of your team!

Reviewed by Corporate Client March 2019
Lunch was great! I got all good reviews. Thank you again for making this work for us. 

Reviewed by Wedding Client March 2019
Thank you so much! The food was delicious and the service was excellent.  We are so grateful that you were involved in our daughters wedding

Reviewed by Wedding Client March 2019
We loved every bit of our experience with this vendor!!! Their monthly open house tastings are just awesome, because they have all their best foods displayed, and you can bring family to get their opinions. Their staff were very courteous and accommodating throughout the entire process. We went with their KY Country Buffet, and the best part was the Hot Brown Casserole

Reviewed by Wedding Client March 2019
Ladyfingers Catering provided food for our wedding and it was delicious! They have a large variety of menu items and all of their options are very reasonably priced. The service and food were both fantastic. Our personal favorite food item was the bruschetta chicken. All of our guests kept commenting on how good the food was. We were very happy with this catering company and would definitely recommend them!

Reviewed by Corporate Client February 2019
Thank you so much for providing the "Bar" service for the 2019 American Proud Dinner.  As always, your team was magnificient to work with.  I look forward to working with you in the future!

Reviewed by Corporate Client February 2019
Donna & Crew, Thank you for everything you did for Dancing with the Prospect Stars - you are amazing! The event ran smoothly, looked beautiful and eveeryone had a great time - another success

Reviewed by Social Client January 2019
Michael did a fabulous job of setting up for our event. The food was phenomenal and all the guests were blown away with how delicious everything was from the appetizers to each dinner entree and side item. You all do a fabulous job.

 





Email Ladyfingers Catering
Do you have specific questions or comments? If so, submit the following inquiry form and we will respond to your message as soon as possible.

Please Note: In order to receive a proposal for your event with complete pricing please fill out our proposal request form by Clicking Here







  Seasonal Events     Secrets Of Louisville Chefs     Return To Home Page     About Ladyfingers Catering     Our Testimonials     Press Releases     Contact Ladyfingers Catering     Frequently Asked Questions     Events Video     Tastings     Appetizers     Reception Menus     Family Style Dinner Platters     Banquet Buffet Menus     Plated Dinner Menus     Late Night Snack     Action Stations and Food Bars     Small Plates     Tea Menu     Bridal or Baby Shower Menu     Corporate Video     Corporate     All Day Packages     Breakfast Menus     Box Lunch and Deli Platters     Lunch Combos & Specialty Bars     Limited Time Create Your Own Menus     Create Your Own Hot Lunch Buffet     Passed Appetizers     Banquet Buffet Menus     Plated Dinner Menus     Family Style Dinner Platters     Reception Menus     Action Stations and Food Bars     Cookouts     Parking Lot Party     Thunder Over Louisville     Derby Menus     Small Plates     Seasonal and Theme Menus     Fall Menus     Holiday Menus     Tailgating Party     Kentucky Theme     Mardi Gras     Caribbean Luau     BBQ and Grilling Time     Mexican     Latin     Italian     Mediterranean & Middle Eastern Style     Small Plates     GTG Appetizer & Small Bites     GTG Breakfast     GTG Desserts     GTG Hot and Cold Dips     GTG Side Dishes     GTG Entrees     Gourmet To Go     GTG Platters     GTG Receptions     Gourmet to Go Menus     A La Carte     Passed Appetizers     A la Carte Hors Doeuvres     Salads     Soups     Cold Sides     Hot Sides     Entrees     Desserts     Non Alcoholic Beverage Services     Bar Mixers and Set Up Package     Domestic Bar Package     House Bar Package     Premium Bar Package     Catered Bourbon Trail     Specialty Drinks     Additional Bar Services     Client Provided & Donated Liquors         Proposal Request     Approved Facilities     Vendors We Support     Privacy Policy     Legal Terms And Conditions  


© Copyright 1989 - 2020 Ladyfingers Catering, Inc. All Rights Reserved.